Teepee of depression

It’s no secret that I have polycystic ovarian syndrome. I talk about it alot. One of the side effects PCOS is mental illness; such as depression and anxiety. This week for some reason has been a hard one as far as my mental health. I am battling depression this week. I couldn’t make myself go to some of my classes. I feel a deep ache for no reason. I have no desire to do anything. Pain and fear, fear and pain. I get so overwhelmed I lay on the floor sobbing. I know logically this comes from my imbalanced hormones. I have a teepee of depression surrounding me. It comes out of nowhere and decides to set up camp. I was mentally wrestling with God about this. “God I am supposed to have a hedge of protection around me how can you let this teepee of depression surround me.” And like He does he speaks to my spirit: A teepee is temporary. A hedge has roots and will last. And even in the depression you are still surround by Me. Even if you can’t see it.

One thought on “Teepee of depression

  1. Karen says:

    I also suffer from clinical depression so I know what you mean. Unless you have been there, you can’t understand. I just went thru a bad time too but God is always there. Keep your eyes on Him. Cast all your care on Him, for He cares for YOU! Also, the joy of the Lord is your strength.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

