Dear God, I am an idiot.

I am pretty sure You know this already because You made me and You know everything, but in case You don’t, I have something to tell You. I am an idiot. I realize this is not shocking information. This “profound” revelation has come after some self reflection, a little Facebook stalking, and the fact that’s it 2 am. Allow me to elaborate.

Long ago, I thought I found the perfect Christian boy for me. I had developed a major crush on what I thought was the poster child for Christ following males. But as I have grown, I learned that while claiming Your name to the masses he didn’t actually put it into practice. At the time I wanted nothing more than to live happily ever after with said boy. I was so disappointed with You when our romance, that was all in my imagination, didn’t take off. But now I know, I am an idiot.
Thank You. Thank You for saying no. Thank You for being a good father and setting boundaries. Thank you for saving me from what I thought was best for me. You have said no to the majors that were wrong for the path You have placed me. And more importantly for the “future husbands” I picked out for myself. Thank You for having my back and keeping me in Your will. I love You. 

Leave a Reply

